Brooks windproof long-sleeve review

Tried & Tested

This women’s running top is a true windproof, water-resistant superstar. Honestly the best windproof top I have ever owned.

The DriLayer® Turbine fabric it provides breathable protection now matter which way the wind blows. I particularly love the thumbhole cuffs which are very comfortable and help keep your hands and wrists warm.

I’ve been visiting my parents in North Yorkshire over Christmas and it really has been blowing a gale! I’ve been out several times in my trusty Brooks top – for someone who usually suffers terribly from the cold, I can rely on my Brooks top to keep me comfortably cosy. If anything it is ‘TOO WINDPROOF’ (is that even possible!?) as I find I sweat a little more than usual when wearing.

http://www.brooksrunning.com/en_gb/drift-half-zip/220970.html?dwvar_220970_color=081#sz=20&start=10

Features 
• Semi-fitted
• DriLayer Turbine, breathable windproof protection
• Half-zip with chin guard and draft flap
• Media port zipper pull
• Zip pocket at back right
• Thumbhole cuffs
• Front and back retroreflectivity

I’m a UK size 6 and the XS fits me perfectly.

Let’s not beat around the bush – it is expensive. The latest edition is £70.

But honestly, for how incredibly windproof, comfortable and stylish it is – it may be a good investment.

If you’re a jammy sod like me you’ll stumble across last years edition in TK Maxx for £16.99 http://www.tkmaxx.com

Best.Day.Ever.

If you’re not so lucky, I’d still really recommend splashing out.  I have never found a top that protects you from a bitterly chilly wind as well as this Brooks top.

Run to get faster, run to get fitter, run to feel happier.

All the best,

Liv

Leave a Reply

