Be Brave

Sunday was my second training session at Aldershot.

Here is a breakdown of the session:

4k warm up, fairly quick pace

Strides and stretches

1500m jog

1500m x3 1000m x3 2 mins recovery

4k cool down

Safe to say I gobbled up my lunch after that session and needed a well earned nap.

I was happy with the group that I was in because I feel that it suits my ability. There were 11 of us and for the first 5 reps I was coming 9th. On the last rep I gave it my all and came 4th. This makes me think that maybe, even though I felt tired, I wasn’t pushing it enough on the first 5. The advice I was given is: “Be brave.”

Leave a Reply

